In this article, we will walk through the steps to delete your Twitter account.
Twitter is a social networking service where users can post short messages called Tweets. Deleting your Twitter account requires first deactivating it and then waiting 30 days. If you do not access your Twitter account within the 30 day deactivation period, your account will be deleted and your username will no longer be associated with your account.
Here are the step to delete your Twitter account:
1. Login into your Twitter account.
2. Go to the Deactivation page.
3. Click on the Deactivate button.
4. When prompted, enter your password and then confirm that you want to proceed by clicking the Deactivate account button.
5. Wait 30 days and do not login into your Twitter account. Your account will then be deleted.