Facebook

From WikiCancel
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

What is Facebook.com

Facebook.com is an online social network that lets you keep in contact with people.

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account

1. Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page

2. Select Account Settings

3. Click Security in the left-hand column

4. Click Deactivate your account

How to Delete Your Facebook account

1. To permanently deleted with no option for recovery, go to this page: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

Additional Information

When you deactivate your account, your timeline and all information associated with it disappears from Facebook immediately. People on Facebook will not be able to search for you or view any of your information.

You can restore your Facebook profile anytime after you have deactivated your account. To do this, login to your account and it will reactivate. Your timeline will be restored in its entirety (friends, photos, interests, etc.).

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
WikiCancel
Toolbox
Google AdSense