Dropbox

From WikiCancel
Jump to: navigation, search

What is Dropbox

Dropbox is a file hosting service operated by Dropbox, Inc., that offers cloud storage, file synchronization, and client software. Dropbox allows users to create a special folder on each of their computers, which Dropbox then synchronises so that it appears to be the same folder (with the same contents) regardless of the computer it is viewed on. Files placed in this folder are also accessible through a website and mobile phone applications.

How to Cancel Your Dropbox Subscription

1. Sign in to the Dropbox website

2. Click on your name from the top of any page to open your account menu

3. Select Upgrade (even if you're downgrading)

4. Select the plan you would like to switch to by clicking Change Billing Period

5. If you're looking to cancel your subscription altogether, the Downgrade to a Free Account link is at the bottom of the page

How to Delete Your Dropbox Account

1. If you're a Dropbox Pro subscriber, cancel your subscription first

2. After you're done, click on this link to delete your account.

https://www.dropbox.com/account/delete

Relevant Info

If you downgrade, you still get to finish out any remaining time on your current subscription before any new changes take effect.

Downgrading to a smaller Dropbox won't delete the files already there. For example, if the amount of disk space you use is above 18 GB and you downgrade to a Free 18 GB (2 GB + 500 MB per referral) account, the entirety of your Dropbox will still remain. However, you will not be able to add any new files to your Dropbox or return any files removed from your Dropbox until there is enough free space in your storage quota to do so.

If you are switching from a Dropbox Pro account, any remaining balance will be automatically applied to cost of your new plan or prorated toward future payments.

Deleting your account will delete your account from the website. Your computers will no longer sync with the website or to other computers or devices. However, canceling will not remove the files in the Dropbox folder on your hard drive or the hard drive of other members of shared folders you've created.

Relevant Links

https://www.dropbox.com/help/158/en

https://www.dropbox.com/help/43/en

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
WikiCancel
Toolbox
Google AdSense